General Election 2017

Congratulations from all of us at LFI to all of our officers and parliamentary supporters who were re-elected in last week’s general election. Our chair, Rt Hon Joan Ryan MP, was returned to parliament, as were LFI vice-chairs Louise Ellman MP, Sharon Hodgson MP, Rt. Hon Pat McFadden MP, Rachel Reeves MP, Rt. Hon John Spellar MP, Jonathan Reynolds MP and John Woodcock MP. Thank you again to all of our supporters – especially our former vice-chair, Michael Dugher – who stood down at the election. We look forward to working with the new parliamentary party – including the many new Labour MPs – in the weeks and months ahead.